Category: Themed Thursdays

Book Recommendations– Ro..

Posted November 9, 2021 by stuckint in Features, Themed Thursdays / 0 Comments
Book Recommendations– Roxy Readalikes

Hello everyone and welcome back to Stuck in the Stacks! Today I am kicking off my three post series featuring Neal and Jarrod Shusterman with readalikes for their newest release: Roxy. It’s a heavy hitting, prescient YA contemporary that explores the struggles of drug addiction in teens. I’m confident it will be one of my […]

Book Recommendations– Wi..

Posted September 11, 2021 by stuckint in Features, Themed Thursdays / 5 Comments
Book Recommendations– Witchy Reads Edition

Hello everyone and welcome back to Stuck in the Stacks. I hope your week has been filled with stacks of amazing books and plenty of reading time. It’s September and that means spooky season is in full swing here on the blog. However, I recognize that not everyone loves to read hardcore horror this time […]

Themed Thursday– The Gir..

Posted September 3, 2021 by stuckint in Features, Themed Thursdays / 1 Comment
Themed Thursday– The Girls Are Never Gone Readalikes

Hello everyone and welcome back to another themed Thursday, where I share book recommendations based on a theme or concept. If there is some thing you would love for me to cover, let me know! Today I am kicking off my three post series featuring Sarah Glenn Marsh with readalikes for her newest release: The […]

Themed Thursday– The Riv..

Posted July 23, 2021 by stuckint in Features, Themed Thursdays / 1 Comment
Themed Thursday– The River Has Teeth Readalikes

Hello everyone and welcome back to another themed Thursday, where I share book recommendations based on a theme or concept. If there is some thing you would love for me to cover, let me know! Today I am kicking off my three post series featuring Erica Waters with readalikes for her sophomore novel The River […]

Themed Thursday– Readali..

Posted June 11, 2021 by stuckint in Themed Thursdays / 0 Comments
Themed Thursday– Readalikes for Blood Like Magic by Liselle Sambury

Hello everyone and happy Thursday! I am thrilled to welcome you to this three post series featuring Liselle Sambury and her debut novel Blood Like Magic. Today’s post is all about recommendations based on key themes from Blood Like Magic. Stay tuned for for a full, spoiler free review and an exclusive Q&A with the […]

Themed Thursday– Readali..

Posted May 14, 2021 by stuckint in Themed Thursdays / 0 Comments
Themed Thursday– Readalikes for In A Book Club Far Away by Tif Marcelo

Hello everyone and happy Thursday! I am thrilled to welcome you to this three post series featuring Tif Marcelo and her recent release In A Book Club Far Away Today’s post is all about recommendations based on key themes from In A Book Club Far Away. Stay tuned for for a full, spoiler free review […]

Themed Thursday– Readali..

Posted April 18, 2021 by stuckint in Themed Thursdays / 0 Comments
Themed Thursday– Readalikes for Light of the Midnight Stars by Rena Rossner

Hello everyone and happy Thursday! I am thrilled to welcome you to this three post series featuring Rena Rossner and her latest novel, Light of the Midnight Stars. Today’s post is all about recommendations based on key themes from The Light of the Midnight Stars. Stay tuned for a full, spoiler free review of the […]

Themed Thursday– Readali..

Posted March 26, 2021 by stuckint in Themed Thursdays / 1 Comment
Themed Thursday– Readalikes for Fireborne/Flamefall by Rosaria Munda

Hello everyone and happy Thursday! I am thrilled to welcome you to this three post series featuring Flamefall by Rosaria Munda. I will be sharing my review tomorrow, but you need to get in on this amazing series, especially if you love dragons! Today’s post is all about recommendations based on key themes from Fireborne […]

Themed Thursday– Readali..

Posted March 6, 2021 by stuckint in Themed Thursdays / 0 Comments
Themed Thursday– Readalikes for The Gilded Ones by Namina Forna

Hello everyone and happy Thursday! I am thrilled to welcome you to this three post series featuring The Gilded Ones by Namina Forna. I will be sharing my gushing review tomorrow, but you need to read this book! Today’s post is all about recommendations based on key themes from The Gilded Ones. Stay tuned for […]

Themed Thursday– Readali..

Posted January 29, 2021 by stuckint in Themed Thursdays / 0 Comments
Themed Thursday– Readalikes for Wings of Ebony

Hello everyone and happy Thursday! I am thrilled to welcome you to this three post series featuring Wings of Ebony and it’s author J.Elle. I will be sharing my gushing review tomorrow, but you need to read this book! Today’s post is all about recommendations based on key themes from Wings of Ebony. Stay tuned […]