Month: January 2021

Saturday Spotlight– J. E..

Posted January 31, 2021 by stuckint in Saturday Spotlight / 0 Comments
Saturday Spotlight– J. Elle

Hello everyone and welcome to another Saturday Spotlight– where every month I feature an author and their recently released work. Today I’m thrilled to showcase J. Elle and her debut novel Wings of Ebony. You can check out book recommendations based off of key themes from the book and come back on Monday, Feb. 1st […]

Book of the Month At A Glance&..

Posted January 30, 2021 by stuckint in Book Subscriptions, BOTM / 21 Comments
Book of the Month At A Glance– February 2021

Hello everyone and welcome to another At A Glance post, a monthly post where I try to provide insight into Book of the Month’s monthly book selections so you can spend less time deciding and more time reading. Overall, my impression this month is that the picks were quite diverse, including three stories that feature […]

Themed Thursday– Readali..

Posted January 29, 2021 by stuckint in Themed Thursdays / 0 Comments
Themed Thursday– Readalikes for Wings of Ebony

Hello everyone and happy Thursday! I am thrilled to welcome you to this three post series featuring Wings of Ebony and it’s author J.Elle. I will be sharing my gushing review tomorrow, but you need to read this book! Today’s post is all about recommendations based on key themes from Wings of Ebony. Stay tuned […]

Bites From Our Backlist–..

Posted January 24, 2021 by stuckint in Bites From Our Backlist, Features / 0 Comments
Bites From Our Backlist– Oh the Horror Edition

Hello everyone and welcome to another Bites from Our Backlist, where I talk about the books that I’ve read recently and share my in depth thoughts about each title. Today I’m sharing my thoughts on some popular horror novels that released last year. In general, Winston slept through them so he’s definitely not the one […]

Can’t Wait WednesdayR..

Posted January 21, 2021 by stuckint in Can't Wait Wednesday, Features / 0 Comments
Can’t Wait Wednesday– 2021 Debut Novels (Jan.-June)

Hello everyone! Happy Wednesday and Inauguration Day if you are in the US. Can’t Wait Wednesday is all about the books readers are excited to read. Today, I am talking about debut novels coming out this year (as I promised in last week’s Can’t Wait Wednesday post). Hopefully some new books The Push by Ashley […]

Top Ten Tuesday– Backlis..

Posted January 19, 2021 by stuckint in Features, Top Ten Tuesday / 10 Comments
Top Ten Tuesday– Backlist Titles I Still Want To Read

Hello everyone and welcome back to another Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl Today’s prompt is all about the past releases I still want to read. I feel like there are so many books that I intended to read last year and still haven’t read. My Picks 1- War Girls […]

Can’t Wait WednesdayR..

Posted January 15, 2021 by stuckint in Can't Wait Wednesday, Features / 1 Comment
Can’t Wait Wednesday– New To Me Authors

Hello everyone and welcome back to another Can’t Wait Wednesday– on Thursday because what is time? Today I wanted to talk about some new to me authors which are quite popular in the bookish community that I’m excited to read this and more specifically, the title each author has coming out this year. I do […]

Bites From Our Backlist–..

Posted January 13, 2021 by stuckint in Bites From Our Backlist, Features / 0 Comments
Bites From Our Backlist– Do You Believe in Magic Edition

Hello everyone and welcome to one of my favorite feature–Bites From Our Backlist. While I’m the only one writing these reviews, Winston is here snoring beside me, lending moral support. He seems unconcerned by the reviews that have piled up over the last few months and well, that makes one of us. Today I’m talking […]