Themed Thursday– Readalikes for Light of the Midnight Stars by Rena Rossner

Posted April 18, 2021 by stuckint in Themed Thursdays / 0 Comments

Hello everyone and happy Thursday! I am thrilled to welcome you to this three post series featuring Rena Rossner and her latest novel, Light of the Midnight Stars.

Today’s post is all about recommendations based on key themes from The Light of the Midnight Stars. Stay tuned for a full, spoiler free review of the novel and check out the Q&A I did with Rena here.

Sisterly Love

  • Here There Are Monsters by Amelinda Berube
  • Girls Burn Brighter by Shobha Rao
  • House of Salt and Sorrows by Erin A. Craig
  • The Ravenous by Amy Lukavics

Jewish Myths and Folklore

  • Among the Thorns by Veronica Schanoes
  • Spinning Silver by Naomi Novik
  • The Yellow Bird Sings by Jennifer Rosner

Diaspora Stories

  • The Bad Muslim Discount by Sayed M Masood
  • Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys
  • Pachinko by Min Jin Lee

Rena’s Novels

  • Sisters of the Winter Wood
  • The Light of the Midnight Stars

What About You?

Are there key themes from the book that I missed? Have you read any of my recommendations? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.