Blog Tour– Glimpsed by GF Miller

Posted February 17, 2021 by stuckint in Uncategorized / 0 Comments

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog tour stopped for Glimpsed by GF Miller hosted through Favourite Pages Book Club. I am thrilled to share my review of the book as well as the giveaway on the Favourite Pages Book Club Instagram page.

Tour Schedule

February 15th

What Makes Patri – Main Interview

February 16th

onemused – Review
queenofagoodread – Review
Know Your Books – Review + Favourite Quotes
Nay’s Pink Bookshelf – Review + Favourite Quotes + Instagram

February 17th

Books, Tea, Healthy Me – Interview + Instagram
Nerdy Nurse Reads – Review + Instagram
Stuck in the Stacks – Review + Favourite Quotes + Instagram

February 18th

Living in a Bookworld – Promotional Post
Crossroad Reviews – Review + Instagram
Bookish Soul Chronicles – Review + Favourite Quotes + Instagram
Read in the Clouds – Review

February 19th

Dusts of Magic – Review + Mood Board
Booklover.zzz – Review + Playlist + Dream Cast
Read ‘n’ Dazzled – Review + Favourite Quotes + Instagram
Lala’s Book Reviews – Review + Favourite Quotes

February 20th

Trapped Inside Stories – Promotional Post
wrinkled.pages – Review
Mads (@petridish1995) – Review + Favourite Quotes
a.perennial.reader – Review

February 21st

The world of celia mcmahon – Review + Instagram
Portals Into Books – Review + Mood Board
Bumbleebeela – Promotional Post

About the Book

Blog Tour– Glimpsed by GF MillerGlimpsed by G.F. Miller
Published by Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers on January 5, 2021
Pages: 374
Goodreads

Perfect for fans of Geekerella and Jenn Bennett, this charming, sparkly rom-com follows a wish-granting teen forced to question if she’s really doing good—and if she has the power to make her own dreams come true.
Charity is a fairy godmother. She doesn’t wear a poofy dress or go around waving a wand, but she does make sure the deepest desires of the student population at Jack London High School come true. And she knows what they want even better than they do because she can glimpse their perfect futures.
But when Charity fulfills a glimpse that gets Vibha crowned homecoming queen, it ends in disaster. Suddenly, every wish Charity has ever granted is called into question. Has she really been helping people? Where do these glimpses come from, anyway? What if she’s not getting the whole picture?
Making this existential crisis way worse is Noah—the adorkable and (in Charity’s opinion) diabolical ex of one of her past clients—who blames her for sabotaging his prom plans and claims her interventions are doing more harm than good. He demands that she stop granting wishes and help him get his girl back. At first, Charity has no choice but to play along. But soon, Noah becomes an unexpected ally in getting to the bottom of the glimpses. Before long, Charity dares to call him her friend…and even starts to wish he were something more. But can the fairy godmother ever get the happily ever after?

About the Author

Website | Goodreads | Instagram | Youtube

G.F. Miller can write 80,000-word novels, but ask her to sit down and write 250 true and meaningful words about herself and she is likely to have an existential crisis. Who am I, really? She ponders. What do I want to be known for? Does anyone even read the back flap or visit author websites?


But eventually she will pull herself together and tell you that…She married her college sweetheart and is mom to three littles who routinely make her heart burst and her head explode (it’s a messy business, love). There are puppies big and small residing at her house (you’ll be seeing a lot of them if you follow her on Instagram). She’s been to a dozen countries, but not nearly as many as she would like. She loves learning all the things. She cries at all the wrong times. She makes faces at herself in the mirror. She believes in the Oxford comma. And she’s always here for a dance party. 


While the stories she has brewing in her soul vary wildly from one another, there are three things they will always have in common: love, snappy dialogue, and happy endings.

Review

This contemporary romance with fantastical elements was so fun and light. It was the perfect read after getting through some pretty heavy titles.

At the center of the story is our teenaged fairy godmother Charity. She is a flawed, relatable character that happens to grant wishes through the glimpses she sees– basically a few seconds of a person’s deepest desire being fulfilled. She fulfills these wishes but “nudging” people to do a certain thing or feel a particular way.

This book was basically like The Office meets fairy godmother when things go wrong.

Within the pages, there is both a hate to love romance and a fake dating trope, which I found fun, cute, and ultimately very sweet. Noah is a complete need that kind of reminded me of my husband– so I loved him to pieces.

There were also some complicated familial relationships as Charity struggles to relate to her mother, has to navigate the life choices of her older sister, as well as someone blackmailing her because of a handful of wishes she has granted.

Overall, I would recommend Glimpsed to readers who enjoyed creative books like The Afterlife of Holly Chase by Cynthia Hand and Anna K by Jenny Lee.

Overall, I gave Glimpsed by GF Miller 4.5?.

What About You?

Have you read of do you plan to read Glimpsed by GF Miller? What did you think? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.